T20 World Cup 2022: Full schedule of every Team Completely

T20 World Cup 2022: Full schedule of every Team Completely

Reigning champions Australia will host the 2022 T20 World Cup this year, with a month-long tournament scheduled to begin on October 16th.

The Aussies are the current favourites after their triumph in 2021, but there will be plenty of contenders.

Here’s the full schedule and groups for the T20 World Cup. 

T20 World Cup groups and standings

The first stage of the T20 World Cup involves eight teams that had to go through qualification.

Group A

Team P W L PTS NRR
1. Sri Lanka 3 2 1 4 +0.667
2. Netherlands 3 2 1 4 -0.162
3. Namibia 3 1 2 2 +0.730
4. UAE 3 1 2 2 -1.235

Group B

Team P W L PTS NRR
1. Zimbabwe 3 2 1 4 +0.200
2. Ireland 3 2 1 4 +0.105
3 Scotland 3 1 2 2 +0.304
4. West Indies 3 1 2 2 -0.563

The next group stage will involve teams already qualified and the top four teams from the earlier stage.

Group 1

Team P W L PTS NRR
1. New Zealand 1 1 0 2 +4.450
2. England 1 1 0 2 +0.620
3. Ireland 0 0 0 0 0
4. Sri Lanka 0 0 0 0 0
5. Afghanistan 1 0 1 0 -0.620
6. Australia 1 0 1 0 -4.450

Group 2

Team P W L PTS NRR
1. Bangladesh 0 0 0 0 0
2. India 0 0 0 0 0
3 Netherlands 0 0 0 0 0
4. Pakistan 0 0 0 0 0
5. South Africa 0 0 0 0 0
6. Zimbabwe 0 0 0 0 0

T20 World Cup 2022 full schedule and results

This year’s T20 World Cup will begin on Sunday, October 16th with a clash between Sri Lanka and Namibia.

The final will take place on Sunday, November 13th at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

DATE TIME MATCH VENUE
Sun. Oct 16 3pm AEDT Namibia 7/163 def. Sri Lanka 108 Kardinia Park, Geelong
Sun. Oct 16 7pm AEDT Netherlands 7/112 def. UAE 8/111 Kardinia Park, Geelong
Mon. Oct 17 3pm AEDT Scotland 5/160 def. West Indies 118 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Mon. Oct 17 7pm AEDT Zimbabwe 7/174 def. Ireland 9/143 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Tue. Oct 18 3pm AEDT Netherlands 5/122 def. Namibia 6/121 Kardinia Park, Geelong
Tue. Oct 18 7pm AEDT Sri Lanka 8/152 def. UAE 73 Kardinia Park, Geelong
Wed. Oct 19 3pm AEDT Ireland 4/180 def. Scotland 5/176 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Wed. Oct 19 7pm AEDT West Indies 7/153 def. Zimbabwe 122 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Thu. Oct 20 3pm AEDT Sri Lanka 6/162 def. Netherlands 9/146 Kardinia Park, Geelong
Thu. Oct 20 7pm AEDT UAE 3/148 def. Namibia 8/148 Kardinia Park, Geelong
Fri. Oct 21 3pm AEDT Ireland 1/150 def. West Indies 5/146 Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Fri. Oct 21 7pm AEDT Zimbabwe 5/133 def. Scotland Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Sat. Oct 22 6pm AEDT Australia 111 def. by New Zealand 3/200 SCG, Sydney
Sat. Oct 22 10pm AEDT England 5/113 def. Afghanistan 112 Optus Stadium, Perth
Sun. Oct 23 3pm AEDT Sri Lanka vs Ireland Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Sun. Oct 23 7pm AEDT India vs Pakistan MCG, Melbourne
Mon. Oct 24 3pm AEDT Bangladesh vs Netherlands Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Mon. Oct 24 7pm AEDT South Africa vs Zimbabwe Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Tue. Oct 25 10pm AEDT Australia vs Sri Lanka Optus Stadium, Perth
Wed. Oct 26 3pm AEDT England vs Ireland MCG, Melbourne
Wed. Oct 26 7pm AEDT New Zealand vs Afghanistan MCG, Melbourne
Thu. Oct 27 2pm AEDT South Africa vs Bangladesh SCG, Sydney
Thu. Oct 27 6pm AEDT India vs Netherlands SCG, Sydney
Fri. Oct 28 3pm AEDT Afghanistan vs Ireland MCG, Melbourne
Fri. Oct 28 7pm AEDT Australia vs England MCG, Melbourne
Sat. Oct 29 7pm AEDT New Zealand vs Sri Lanka SCG, Sydney
Sun. Oct 30 2pm AEDT Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe The Gabba, Brisbane
Sun. Oct 30 6pm AEDT Pakistan vs Netherlands Optus Stadium, Perth
Sun. Oct 30 10pm AEDT India vs South Africa Optus Stadium, Perth
Mon. Oct 31 7pm AEDT Australia vs Ireland The Gabba, Brisbane
Tue. Nov 1 3pm AEDT Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka The Gabba, Brisbane
Tue. Nov 1 7pm AEDT England vs New Zealand The Gabba, Brisbane
Wed. Nov 2 3pm AEDT Zimbabwe vs Netherlands Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Wed. Nov 2 7pm AEDT India vs Bangladesh Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Thu. Nov 3 7pm AEDT Pakistan vs South Africa SCG, Sydney
Fri. Nov 4 3pm AEDT New Zealand vs Ireland Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Fri. Nov 4 7pm AEDT Australia vs Afghanistan Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Sat. Nov 5 7pm AEDT England vs Sri Lanka SCG, Sydney
Sun. Nov 6 11am AEDT South Africa vs Netherlands Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Sun. Nov 6 3pm AEDT Pakistan vs Bangladesh Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Sun. Nov 6 7pm AEDT India vs Zimbabwe MCG, Melbourne
Wed. Nov 9 7pm AEDT Semi-Final 1 (TBA vs TBA) SCG, Sydney
Thu. Nov 10 7pm AEDT Semi-Final 2 (TBA vs TBA) Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Sun. Nov 13 7pm AEDT Final (TBA vs TBA) MCG, Melbourne

FOR WATCHING HIGHLIGHTS

Click here

FOR WATCHING MATCH LIVE

Cick here

administrator

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *